Skip to content

Board of Directors

The International Society for Aeolian Research is governed by a Board of Directors as outlined in the Bylaws

President:

Dr. Frank Eckardt
University of Cape Town

Email: frank.eckardt@uct.ac.za

President-Elect:

Dr. Jan-Berend Stuut
Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research

Email: jan-berend.stuut@nioz.nl

Past president:

Dr. Adrian Chappell
Cardiff University

Email: chappella2@cardiff.ac.uk

Secretary/Treasurer:

Dr. Mike Hilton
University of Otago

Email: michael.hilton@otago.ac.nz


Other Board Members:

          Dr. Graziela Miot da Silva, 
          Flinders University
          Email: graziela.miotdasilva@flinders.edu.au

          Dr. Brandon Edwards
          USDA-ARS-Jornada Experimental Range
          Email: bedwar4@nmsu.edu

          Dr. Ryan Ewing
          Texas A&M University 
          Email: rce@tamu.edu

          Dr. Ning Huang
          Lanzhou University
          Email: huangn@lzu.edu.cn

          Dr. James King
          Université de Montréal
          Email: js.king@umontreal.ca

          Dr. Martina Klose
          Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
          Email: martina.klose@kit.edu

          Dr. Bailiang Li
          Xi’An Jiaotong-Liverpool University 
          Email: bailiang.li@xjtlu.edu.cn

          Dr. Kerstin Schepanski
          Freie Universität Berlin
          Email: kerstin.schepanski@fu-berlin.de

          Dr. Ian Walker
          UC Santa Barbara
          Email: ianjwalker@ucsb.edu

          Dr. Giles Wiggs
          University of Oxford
          Email: giles.wiggs@ouce.ox.ac.uk